cal chevron-up logo-alt map social-facebook social-insta social-twitter social-youtube time

Christian James

Jr. Team member • 2nd Degree Black Belt

Hi! My name is Christian James. I am 12 years old, born in Irvine, CA. I am in 5th grade and homeschooled. I have been in martial arts with Mr Bryan for six years.  I have been raised in a Christian home all my life. When I was 5 years old, I went to church and thought that if I just had to pray before meals then I was good. But when I went to church services, the pastor started talking about how good life would be if God were in my heart. That night, I went to my mom and said, “Mom, I think I need God and Jesus in my heart!” So she helped me pray and ask them into my heart and then I said, “I feel better now that Christ is in my heart!” That was a great day for me. And now I have learned that God wants me to go and share the gospel for Him.
Believing God is not always easy, but He always comes thru. My mom and I were in a scooter accident and they took my mom to the hospital in an ambulance. I was really scared and didn’t know if she was ok.  She had not worn a helmet like I had. But I started praying that she would be ok and that God would take care of her. She wound up only needing one stitch and got to come home that night! God answered my prayers!
I want to encourage you guys to know and to listen to Him and do what he says. Thank you. (favorite scripture: 2Sam 22:33 It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect.)